Chronicles of our Love Story: 2. Infatuations..

Destiny played its cards and brought us in the same city, letting the time play its role…

Years rolled by and we entered our teens all the while getting into arguments and teasing each other, with falling in love not on agenda at all… But hormones had become active and without us knowing there were changes taking place!

Besides the occasional get-together meets, the annual ten days long ” Ganesh festival” was the maximum in a year that we regularly came across each other surrounded by all other families.

At teenage smallest attention by the boys causes the fluttering of butterflies in the stomach and other girlfriends start teasing too. I was just thirteen and receiving quite a lot of attention from this fifteen year old good-looking guy. I had started enjoying the attention and even looked forward to it. However the initial phase of infatuation lasted for exactly two years. One of the reason being the hyperactive radar of my mom which worked overtime and so she nipped the infatuation in the budding stage. The other reason was that the cute little boy in two years had grown into a seventeen year old handsome young man and had to leave the town to join the Defense Academy.

Another two years passed with him in the academy and I preparing for admission to an architecture college. We did not meet and had lost all contact….

It was Destiny’s turn again to start taking control of our lives again…

About shoma abhyankar

I like to believe that I am a creative person. I read, write, paint, sketch, rustle up some quick and some elaborate meals for friends and family, love chess, su-doku and scrabble, can hum an old Hindi song tentatively, always stand up for women rights, hate fake people, bugs, roaches, spiders and cigarette smokers!! I graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Architecture in 1998. Soon after, I married an officer in Indian Air Force and have been on move since then. For a brief time of two years when we were posted in Pune, I worked as a junior architect in a firm. Being aware of frequent movement that we would have to live with, I chose to be a homemaker and concentrated on creating a warm and welcoming home for my family. But sitting at home without any creative activity was not my cup of tea. I learnt candle making and soon put up an exhibition at Poona Club when my daughter was barely a year old. I also enjoyed a short stint as a home-based entrepreneur, supplying chocolates and cakes on demand, while we were posted in Bareilly. With an inclination towards writing, I completed a diploma in ‘Creative Writing in English’ from Symbiosis College of Distance Learning, Pune. Then I discovered the blogosphere. Now I hope to not only travel and share my experiences with the world but also to pen a book someday....
This entry was posted in Life, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Chronicles of our Love Story: 2. Infatuations..

  1. sreeja says:

    me too waiting for the next..i need to know that” CUTE GUYs” take on this:) nicely scripted.

    Like

  2. aame says:

    Beautifully put 🙂

    Like

  3. Gilly Gee says:

    Next installment please!

    Like

Your Opinion Matters....

