NaPoWriMo (# 20): True love

It promises of a world so miraculous…
But its sweet pain, oh, so torturous.
Just as a cowbird, so so fickle..
Every heart, it loves to tickle.
Love, oh this Love, it does wander..
Fidelity, it does squander.
But the true love does not abscond..
To a special someone, it does respond
The true love is so exclusive
Ah, but true love so so elusive!!
 

It was difficult for me…this use of five words and so I am late. But I hope I did justice to the prompt for day 20. The words that I used are miraculous, cowbird, squander, abscond and elusive.

 
About shoma abhyankar

I like to believe that I am a creative person. I read, write, paint, sketch, rustle up some quick and some elaborate meals for friends and family, love chess, su-doku and scrabble, can hum an old Hindi song tentatively, always stand up for women rights, hate fake people, bugs, roaches, spiders and cigarette smokers!! I graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Architecture in 1998. Soon after, I married an officer in Indian Air Force and have been on move since then. For a brief time of two years when we were posted in Pune, I worked as a junior architect in a firm. Being aware of frequent movement that we would have to live with, I chose to be a homemaker and concentrated on creating a warm and welcoming home for my family. But sitting at home without any creative activity was not my cup of tea. I learnt candle making and soon put up an exhibition at Poona Club when my daughter was barely a year old. I also enjoyed a short stint as a home-based entrepreneur, supplying chocolates and cakes on demand, while we were posted in Bareilly. With an inclination towards writing, I completed a diploma in ‘Creative Writing in English’ from Symbiosis College of Distance Learning, Pune. Then I discovered the blogosphere. Now I hope to not only travel and share my experiences with the world but also to pen a book someday....
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo, poem and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to NaPoWriMo (# 20): True love

  1. Pingback: Day 20: NaPoWriMo 2013 – Black Market Paper | Gene's Musings

Your Opinion Matters....

