Kaash..(If only..)

कुछ पलों के लिये,
तुम और मैं कहीं खॊ जाते,
न कल की चिंता से घिरे हॊते,
न किसी कर्त्तव्य से  बंधे होते,
बस तारों के साए में ,
यूँ ही पड़े पड़े ,
बस अपनी ही धड़कन सुनते,
हवाओं के संग गुनगुनाते,
और कुछ रंग बिरंगे सपने सजाते,
न टूटते सपनों से घबराते,
न सपनों के पूरे होने की बाट तकते,
बस यूँ ही कुछ ख्वाब बुनते,
कुछ पलों के लिए,
काश तुम और मैं कहीं खो जाते ….

After a long time another poem has taken form today. This one is a wish and goes..

If only, for some moments, you and me could get lost somewhere,
where there would be no worries  and no duties,
Under the stars we could have laid listening to only our heartbeats.
We could have shared dreams, without being afraid of the broken ones or waiting for the new ones to take shape..
If only, you and me could have stolen such moments..

About shoma abhyankar

I like to believe that I am a creative person. I read, write, paint, sketch, rustle up some quick and some elaborate meals for friends and family, love chess, su-doku and scrabble, can hum an old Hindi song tentatively, always stand up for women rights, hate fake people, bugs, roaches, spiders and cigarette smokers!! I graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Architecture in 1998. Soon after, I married an officer in Indian Air Force and have been on move since then. For a brief time of two years when we were posted in Pune, I worked as a junior architect in a firm. Being aware of frequent movement that we would have to live with, I chose to be a homemaker and concentrated on creating a warm and welcoming home for my family. But sitting at home without any creative activity was not my cup of tea. I learnt candle making and soon put up an exhibition at Poona Club when my daughter was barely a year old. I also enjoyed a short stint as a home-based entrepreneur, supplying chocolates and cakes on demand, while we were posted in Bareilly. With an inclination towards writing, I completed a diploma in ‘Creative Writing in English’ from Symbiosis College of Distance Learning, Pune. Then I discovered the blogosphere. Now I hope to not only travel and share my experiences with the world but also to pen a book someday....
This entry was posted in poem, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kaash..(If only..)

  1. chinks says:

    Sweet poem..


Your Opinion Matters....

