A World Remade…

In a world remade….

No mosques, no churches, no temples…

Would define religion…

‘Neath the heaven…

Just the heads would bow…

In a complete surrender!

In a world remade….

No discord, no fences, no borders…

Would provoke a war…

‘Neath the stars…

Just the eyes would rest…

In a peaceful slumber!

In a world remade…

No attire would curb her freedom…

No act would defile her being…

No dogmas would chastise her dream…

No hypocrites would preach her morals…

There would be just….

Some compassion to hold her hands..

Some encouragement to let her fly…

Some love to let her grow…

Some faith to restore her pride….

And some belief…

To let her rejoice her existence!

In a world remade….

None would beg and none would steal…

None would rape and none would kill…

‘Neath the warm sun…

Just the hands would join…

Brotherhood and contentment would prevail!

In a world remade….

No epidemic, no famine, no flood….

Would wipe humanity from the world….

‘Neath the blue skies…

In bliss would all thrive!

Oh!! In my world remade…

Love will bloom, Virtue will merit

None poor, none rich

Just the equal souls…

To celebrate the freedom…

Of Body, Mind and Spirit!!

Years ago Sri Rabindranath Tagore wrote the beautiful lines…..

Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high…

Where knowledge is free….

Where the world has not been broken into fragments…”

It still holds true… such a world  is still desired…It still is a dream. If I were to create a world, yes, I would want the human race to have a knowledge which abhors wars, discrimination, barbarism,  abuse, inhumanity, jealousy, bigotry…..I would make a world where there would not be bribery, injustice, favoritism….all would live with dignity, with their heads held high, with pride, without any fear….There would be truth, honesty, logic, reasoning, bravery, respect, reverence, camaraderie….

There would be a story for each and everyone and like a fairytale, all stories will end in ‘Happily Ever After’…….Yes!! That would be world remade by me.

 

india-today-conclave-2015-blogadda“I am participating in the #TheWorldRemade activity at BlogAdda in association with India Today #Conclave15 “.

 

 

 

Related Articles:

http://danview.net/world-remade/

http://aayeshashewholives.blogspot.in/2015/02/the-world-remade-my-style.html

http://allaboutstyleandlove.blogspot.in/2015/02/remaking-world.html

http://lifeisfun-sang.blogspot.in/2015/02/just-idea.html

https://madhusudanrao.wordpress.com/2015/02/20/worldpartdeux/

http://amithasingh.blogspot.com/2015/02/so-heres-world-remade.html

http://stickerstories.blogspot.in/2015/02/the-world-remade-journey-to-utopia.html

About shoma abhyankar

I like to believe that I am a creative person. I read, write, paint, sketch, rustle up some quick and some elaborate meals for friends and family, love chess, su-doku and scrabble, can hum an old Hindi song tentatively, always stand up for women rights, hate fake people, bugs, roaches, spiders and cigarette smokers!! I graduated with a degree of Bachelor of Architecture in 1998. Soon after, I married an officer in Indian Air Force and have been on move since then. For a brief time of two years when we were posted in Pune, I worked as a junior architect in a firm. Being aware of frequent movement that we would have to live with, I chose to be a homemaker and concentrated on creating a warm and welcoming home for my family. But sitting at home without any creative activity was not my cup of tea. I learnt candle making and soon put up an exhibition at Poona Club when my daughter was barely a year old. I also enjoyed a short stint as a home-based entrepreneur, supplying chocolates and cakes on demand, while we were posted in Bareilly. With an inclination towards writing, I completed a diploma in ‘Creative Writing in English’ from Symbiosis College of Distance Learning, Pune. Then I discovered the blogosphere. Now I hope to not only travel and share my experiences with the world but also to pen a book someday....
This entry was posted in Blogadda, Life, poem and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to A World Remade…

  1. Pingback: 2015: A Year of Books and Blogposts | Thinking aloud….

  2. very nicely written……………I wrote on the same topic here http://vikrams777.blogspot.in/2015/03/the-flawless-world.html plz comment your views :)

    Like

  3. Pingback: India Today #Conclave 15 | Thinking aloud….

  4. Pingback: The Conclave Saga: Part II | The Tea Cerebrations

  5. teny says:

    Congrats on the win! 🙂

    Like

  6. I am also your fellow contest winner. Just wanted to know whether you will attend the conclave. I was planning to go but was looking for some company. 🙂

    Like

  7. Congratulations Shoma! Lovely piece 🙂

    Like

  8. Swati Bassi says:

    Congratulations to you!!!!!!!!
    Have a great time at the conclave and do share your experience……….
    Best Wishes.

    Like

  9. Lovely poem.. congrts for the win.

    Like

  10. Sunaina says:

    congratulations shoma….i am so happy to see u on the winner list……

    Like

  11. Sunaina says:

    Really nice….I have posted mine for this contest too and I was reading what others who have posted had to say. Of all that I have read so far, I liked yours the best. Very very beautiful, touching and sweet….Wish the world was like this….the lines I liked the most…..
    Some compassion to hold her hands
    Some encouragement to let her fly…

    Like

  12. swati bassi says:

    Hey
    You have expressed your views here in a very beautiful manner.
    Wish you win!!!!
    Regards
    Swati

    Like

  13. Shilpa Gupte says:

    Superbly penned, Shoma! I do hope these dreams get fulfilled some day.

    Like

Your Opinion Matters....

